Each day things get better.

Not to say there are not ups and downs but for the most part each day I get stronger and love the woman I am!

I mourn less the loss of ideal of the marriage I had.

I look forward to my adventures ahead.

The world is truly open to me.

I can go anywhere with my kids that we decide to go.

A move…one away may be exactly the change I need and I am exploring options and places.

You never know just where we might go. =)

Just like cheese…

You just never know what you might create with cheese.

I love cheese. I could literally be happy with that as my only protein source though I know that may not be the healthiest thing for em to do which is why I swap things up now and again.

My eating has slid back to some old bad habits, like snacking on crackers and chips.

I like crunch. I am not sorry about that, but I do need to find a better option than what I have been eating.

Enter…

Cheese CrispsPhotoGrid_1470149661124

  • Thin sliced cheese
  • Parchment paper
  • cookie sheet

I use the Sergeanto thin slices but any will work.

  1. Preheat oven to 250.
  2. Cover cookie sheet with parchment paper.
  3. Divide each slice into 4.
  4. Place on parchment paper.
  5. Cook for 30 minutes
  6. Peel carefully off parchment and place on paper towels to soak up some of the oil.

Crunch away!

