Good morning friends!

The past couple days her in northern New England have been on the warm side.

BUT you will not hear me complaining. I LOVE it!!

Bring on the heat, it will only help me appreciate it more, or at all, when the weather turns and it is much much cooler.

With the warm temps and no central AC though there is no way I am using mu oven.

Good thing I planned cooking chicken in the crockpot at the beginning of the week.

Trish’s Chicken Salad

 

  • Trish's Chicken SaladAbout 2 c. shredded or diced cooked chicken
  • 1/3 C. Plain Greek yogurt
  • 1/3 C. mayonnaise
  • 1/3 C. Chopped Pecans
  • 1/2 C. Grapes, quartered
  • Salt & Pepper to taste
  1. Place all ingredients in bowl.
  2. Mix, that’s it.

Makes 2 servings

We eat just as is with a side or throw on a wrap with veggies and my son will put it on a bulkie or ciabatta roll.Trish's Chicken Salad

Summer simplicity at its finest.

